There are situations when some messages would need to be deleted for whatever reason. However, when a message is deleted from the inbox folder, the message is only deleted temporarily away from the inbox folder and its moved to the ‘trash’ folder awaiting further action on it. To delete a message, follow the steps below:

1.       Go to ‘Pmail’ on the menu

2.       Click on ‘mailbox’ submenu

3.       Click ‘inbox’

4.       Select the checkbox of the corresponding mail that is to be deleted

5.       Click on the delete icon at the top

6.       Click ‘OK’ from the notification that pops up for the process to take effect.